In the Words of Shakespeare

Poem a day #26 is a response to prompts from Writer Better poetrys and NaPoWriMo: 1) Write a poem that involves alliteration, consonance, and assonance., and 2) write a persona poem.

IMG_1563

I am accused of academic addiction
to advertising and amazement
All arouses me to assassination.

Backing bandits in the bedroom
I am beached and besmirched
My birthplace
is a blanket bloodstained
Barefaced, I am blushing
Bet Bump Buzzer.

I am caked and catering
to champions, circumstantial
and cold-blooded
compromise, and a courtship
with countless critics.

Dauntless as the dawn is deafening
discontent, I am not disheartened
drugged and nor dwindling.

Like the epileptic, I am equivocal
enough to elbow excitement
and exposure in the eyeball.

A fashionable fixture that is
flawed, yet frugal

I have gnarled at generous
and gloomy gossip
A green-eyed monster, I grovel
not before gusty

hints nor do I hobnob
with the hurried

I do not impede the impartial
invulnerable, or

jaded.

I label the lackluster laughable
and lonely. I forever lower
luggage to the lustrous

and madcap. All that is
majestic and marketable
can metamorphous
and mimic
the monumental moonbeams
that mountaineers

negotiate, amid the
noiseless

and the obscene.
Obsequiously,
I chant odes to Olympians
an outbreak

of pander and pedant that is
not more than premeditated
puking

There is a radiance in my rant
and my remorseless

savagery scuffles and secures
the skim milk that submerges
even summits of swagger

Even torture can be tranquil

What we undress is unreal

and varied, and so I am vaulting

over all that remains
worthless

and zany.

Leave a Comment